How to remove a participant from a space

To remove a team member from a space:
  • Click on the participant button (people icon.)
  • This will open the participants' list.
  • Mouse over the user that you'd like to remove and click the X to the right of their name.  A confirmation dialogue will appear, click "Yes" to confirm.

Please note that all members on your team are able to access public spaces, while private spaces are invitation only.  To learn how to change the privacy setting of a space, click here.   

Removing a user from a Workast space will not remove the user from the connected Slack channel (if applicable) - Learn more

Simplify teamwork

Install Workast to your Slack workspace and start organizing your teamwork today.

Get Started