Why did my team get deactivated?
We want all of our teams to use Workast daily, but unfortunately, that doesn't always happen. Users are considered inactive when they haven't interacted with Workast for 30 days or more.
For our free teams, once every member of the team is inactive, the team automatically becomes deactivated. At that point, an email is sent to the user who initially installed Workast, letting him/her know that their Workast team has become deactivated. In that email, we explain that deactivated teams have 30 days to reinstall Workast to maintain their information. After that point, the team and all information are permanently deleted. We send another follow-up email before that 30 day period is over, to give users another chance to maintain their team information.
Why do we deactivate and delete teams?
This helps protect the privacy of teams no longer using Workast by removing their information and helps maintain the health of our database. This also maintains compliance with the GDPR.
Is there a way to prevent teams from being deactivated, even if they have periods of time when they are inactive?
Yes! Part of the features of Workast Premium is data storage, so if your team has upgraded to Workast Premium, you don't have to worry about your team being deactivated. If you'd like more information about the features and pricing of Workast Premium, click here.
More articles from How to guides
Install Workast to your Slack workspace and start organizing your teamwork today.Get Started