Calendar Sync Extension*

You can connect your Workast calendar with your existing calendar, helping you keep on top of tasks and deadlines with greater ease and efficiency.  Your Workast calendar can be linked with the following calendars:

Google

iCloud

Outlook

Office

MS Exchange

A few things to note about the calendar sync:

Only tasks with due dates will appear on your calendar.

You can only connect to one calendar at a time.

Tasks that you create will appear in your calendar but your calendar events will not become tasks at this time.  

Updates between Workast and your calendar generally take about 10-15 seconds but can take a bit longer.

*Calendar sync is a Premium (paid) feature.  Essential/free teams do not have access to calendar sync.  To learn about plan options, click here.

To connect your calendar

Open your main calendar in the Workast web app.

Select "Sync with my calendar" in the top right-hand corner of your screen.

Calendar Sync Extension

A dialogue box will open.  Click "Connect".

Calendar Sync Extension 2

A larger dialogue box will appear, asking you to choose the calendar that you'd like to connect with, and informing you of the usage of a third-party app, Cronofy, to access your calendar. Select your calendar.

Calendar Sync Extension 3

The next screen will ask you to agree to the terms of service and privacy policy. Check the box to confirm that you have read and agree to the terms of service and privacy policy.

Calendar Sync Extension 4

Next, select "Link account".

You will then be asked to select your account. Choose your account, and sign in, following the on-screen instructions.

calendar 4

Once you have signed in, you will be redirected to your Workast calendar. Your calendar settings dialogue will pop-up, asking you to select which calendar you'd like to connect with. Click on the down arrow to scroll through your different calendars, then click "Save" to complete connecting your calendar.

Calendar Sync Extension 5

Working with your connected calendar

Once you've synced your calendar, tasks that appear on your Workast calendar will appear on your connected calendar. (Please note - events on your synced calendar will not appear on Workast).

Tasks are given a default time duration of 30 minutes so if they don't have a specified start time, they will begin 30 minutes before the due time. You can edit that duration in your calendar.

When you edit or expand the task, you will find task details, including a link to the task in Workast.

Completing tasks with your calendar

If you remove a task from your calendar, it is marked as completed in Workast.

If you mark a task as completed, or delete it, in Workast, it will be removed from your calendar.

Editing tasks with your calendar

Your calendar and Workast are now synced, so editing the title or due time of your task in Workast will automatically update the task in your calendar, and vice versa.

Disconnecting your calendar

To disconnect your calendar, click on "Sync with my calendar" then select "Disconnect".

calendar 6

To learn how to create meetings with Workast, click here.

Was this article helpful?
/

Related articles