A plan for every team
Get started for free. No credit card required.
Compare our plans
- Our plans
|Tasks||30 day retention||Unlimited||Unlimited||Unlimited|
|Meetings||30 day retention||Unlimited||Unlimited||Unlimited|
|Notes||30 day retention||Unlimited||Unlimited||Unlimited|
|Storage||100mb||1 GB / User||5 GB / User||10 GB / User|
|Support||Help Center||Email & Chat||Email & Chat||Dedicated account manager|
|3rd party integrations (Zapier, Bitbucket, Google Drive)|
|iOS and Android apps|
|Custom reports and reminders|
|Export reports to CSV|
|2-way calendar sync|
|Upgrade only your department|
|Support for multiple workspaces|
|Advanced cross team reporting and resource allocation|
|Custom security preferences|
Workast’s starting plan. The Essential plan is for individuals and small teams that want to manage their projects within Slack and Workast, or large teams that are just getting started with Workast and want to try it before upgrading to another plan.
Features: The Essential plan allows teams to create and assign tasks to one another, upload small files, view tasks in Workast and Slack, integrate Workast with 3rd party applications, etc.
Billing: On the Essential plan Workast users are free.
Workast’s basic paid plan. The Standard plan is for teams that want a project management platform that will grow with the organization.
Features: The Standard plan allows teams to do everything on the Essential plan, as well as utilize additional features and functionality including: advanced search, custom reports and reminders, export to CSV, private spaces, 2 way calendar sync and guest users.
Billing: On the Standard plan teams are charged for each Workast user in that team.
Workasts advanced paid plan. The Professional plan is for teams that need more advanced project management features and functionality.
Features: The Professional plan allows teams to do everything on the Standard Plan as well as utilize additional features including: subtasks, cost centers, custom tags, templates, time tracking and task dependencies.
Billing: On the Professional plan teams are charged are charged for each Workast user in that team.
Workasts most advanced plan. The Enterprise plan is for teams in larger organizations with multiple Slack workspaces and/or additional security requirements.
Features: The Enterprise plan allows teams to do everything on the Professional plan as well as utilize additional features including: advanced administrative controls, Slack Grid support.
Billing: Contact us for billing questions.
Tasks, notes and meetings that you create will be visible for 30 days. Once a task, note or meeting (either completed or active) is older than 30 days old on the Essential plan, it will be archived. Archived tasks, notes and meetings are not deleted, but Essential teams lose access to them. Upgrading to any of the paid plans will restore the archived tasks, notes and meetings.
A Workast user is any Slack user that: logs into Workast and/or uses Workast to create a task, list, or space; uses Workast in Slack; assigns or is assigned a task; completes, updates, comments on, or modifies a task; or takes any other similar actions.
No you do not have to upgrade your entire Slack workspace. Not all Slack users are Workast users (see “What is a Workast user?“). On the Professional plan, you can create a department for your team only and pay for select users. This is only supported in the Professional plan under cost centers.
All of your Workast account’s data counts towards your plan’s storage limits, though, most storage is consumed by attachments and rich data files.
Workast users are Slack users that take one of several actions in Workast or Slack (see “What is a Workast user?“). Workast guests are Workast users with restricted access to their Workast account. Guests are charged at the same rate as a Workast user and is only available on paid plans. Learn more about guest accounts here.
Workast teams that choose annual billing will be charged the stated rate per user for the year term upfront. Workast users that join the team in between annual terms will be charged a prorated annual rate.
Workast teams that choose monthly billing will be charged the stated rate per user for the month term upfront. Workast users that join the team in between monthly terms will be charged a prorated monthly rate.
If a new Workast user is added to a Workast account in the middle of the term and remains active on the account for greater than 2 days, then that user is added to the team and the account is charged the pro-rated amount of that user’s fees for the remainder of the term.
If a Workast user is removed from a Workast account in the middle of the term, then that user’s fees are credited for the remaining time left on that user’s term to the Workast account. All credits will be applied automatically to any future charges to that Workast account. We do not provide refunds of any charges.
We accept all major credit cards for monthly and annual plans, and ACH for annual plans.
We do not offer refunds.