How to turn off or turn on notifications in a Slack channel when a task is completed in Workast (Slack)

Workast is a task management app for teams that use Slack. It helps teams manage teamwork easily and ensures everyone in the team knows exactly what they need to do. 


When a task is completed in Workast, a task notification is posted in the Slack notification to advise the channel that a task has been completed. This is an example of the notification: 

To turn off the notification in the Slack channel that a task is completed:

  • Type /todo list to bring up the task list
  • Click on "Settings"

  • Under "Share tasks in a channel" the checkbox for "Share all completed tasks" will be checked

  • Uncheck this to turn off the notifications 
  • To turn the notifications in the channel back on, check the box. There will be a checkmark to indicate the notifications are on. 
  • Settings for each channel need to be amended individually. 




Simplify teamwork

Install Workast to your Slack workspace and start organizing your teamwork today.

Get Started