A plan for every teamGet started for free. No credit card required.Billed once per year
Compare our plans
|1 GB/ User
|5 GB/ User
|10 GB/ User
|Web and mobile application access
|3rd party integrations (Zapier, Bitbucket, Google Drive)
|API & Webhooks
|Advanced search and reporting
|Export to CSV
|2-way calendar sync
|Support for Slack Grid
|Pay for multiple teams
|Custom security review
Frequently Asked Questions
The Essential plan is for individuals and small teams that want to manage their projects within Slack using Workast. Task management features are in Slack only. You can create tasks, assign tasks to team members, set due dates, get reminders of tasks and complete tasks. This is all done within Slack.
The Standard Plan is for teams that require a project management platform that will grow with their organization. The Standard plan includes everything in the Essential plan plus access to the Workast app in the web browser.
Features include access to list view, board view, calendar view, custom lists, custom forms, search and reporting, custom reports and reminders, 2 way calendar sync, guest users, email integration, 3rd party integrations and 1gb of storage.
On the Standard plan you have 10 uses of various features that are available in the Professional plan. The 10 uses are per team.
The Professional Plan is for teams that require advanced project management features and functionality. The Professional Plan includes everything in the Essential and Standard plan plus more.
Features include subtasks, custom tags, templates, time tracking, task dependencies, upgrading only your department and 5gb of storage per user.
The Enterprise Plan is for teams in larger organizations greater than 200 users with multiple Slack workspaces and/or additional security requirements. Please complete this form for Enterprise billing inquiries.
Yes you can start a trial for the Professional plan right away and get access to Workast’s web application by clicking on any of the Workast tasks in Slack. You will be provided 14 days to evaluate Workast and at the end of the 14 day trial, you can choose between the Standard and Professional plan.
A Workast administrator can deactivate any Workast user through the admin dashboard.
You do not have to upgrade your entire Slack workspace. On the Professional plan, you can create a department for your team only and pay for the team members you work with. If you are assigning tasks to team members, they need to be included in the paid plan otherwise they will be moved there automatically. Departments are only supported in the Professional plan under cost centers.
If a new Workast user is added to a Workast account in the middle of the term and remains active on the account for greater than 2 days, then that user is added to the team and the account is charged the prorated amount of that user’s fees for the remainder of the term.
If a Workast user is removed from a Workast account in the middle of the term, then that user’s fees are credited for the remaining time left on that user’s term to the Workast account. All credits will be applied automatically to any future charges to that Workast account. We do not provide refunds of any charges.
We do not offer refunds.
Yes, for qualifying teams on an annual plan greater than 25 users with proof of your tax exempt status. We do not offer any discounts on monthly plans or accounts with less than 25 users. Please complete this form here to request non-profit rates.
Your paid subscription of Workast can be cancelled when you login to your account.
You can use your credit card to pay for any plan. If you sign up for an Annual subscription and plan to spend at least $1,000 USD, we can invoice you annually.