How to delete a task

To delete a task, open the task details screen by clicking on the task.  Click on the ellipses (three dots) in the top panel, then select "Remove." 

A confirmation dialogue will appear.      Select "Yes" to confirm the permanent deletion of the task.  Click X to return to the space. 

To learn how to delete a task in Slack, click here.

Simplify teamwork

Install Workast to your Slack workspace and start organizing your teamwork today.

Get Started