Notes
Notes in Workast let you store documents, processes, and skills that can be shared with your team and AI agents.
You can use Notes to create and organize information such as processes, instructions, internal documentation, meeting information, and AI skills. Notes support Markdown and flexible content blocks, making it easy to create structured documents that both humans and AI agents can use.
Creating a note
Click on the "Notes" tab in the space.
Click on the "+ New note" button in the left-hand sidebar.

A new window will pop up. Confirm the space where you want the note to be saved, enter a name for the note, and click Create.

A note panel will open. To add content to your note, place your cursor in the text area and start typing.

Formatting a note
Select text to access formatting options, or use the / menu to add and change blocks.

The paragraph and block options at this time are:
Heading 1
Heading 2
Heading 3
Bullet list
Ordered List
Checklist
Quote
Code Block
Table


Sharing your note with your teammates:
Go to the Notes tab within your space
Right-click on the note you want to share
Select “Copy Link”
Share the link with your teammates

Note: Your teammate must be a member of the space to access the note.
Deleting your note
Only the note creator can delete the note.
To delete the note, right-click on the note in the notes tab space and select "Delete note". A confirmation will appear; click "Delete" to delete your note.
