How to cancel your paid Workast Premium subscription
We're constantly striving to improve Workast, and we hope that everyone that uses our app loves it as much as we do.
However, different teams have different needs, and if it turns out that Workast isn't for you, or you need to temporarily downgrade your paid Workast Premium subscription, your team admin can cancel your subscription.
Please note that canceling your premium subscription will immediately change your team to Essential/free status. If you'd like to use the remaining time on your paid subscription, we'd suggest cancelling shortly before your next billing date.
Your team can continue using Workast for free, but paid features such as tags, subtasks, tasks in private spaces/channels, reports/saved searches, etc. will be removed. The 30-day task history limitation will be enforced once your subscription is canceled as well, thus any tasks over 30 days old will be archived. You can resubscribe at any time to regain task access and features, however if you are currently on a plan that is no longer offered, you will need to choose one of our available plans.
To cancel your subscription
- Open the admin panel by clicking on the arrow next to your name in the top left corner of the web app, then selecting "Manage (Your Team.)"
- Click on the Billing tab. (Only team admins have access to this tab and have the authority to cancel team subscriptions.)
- This will open your billing details. On the right side, click "Cancel subscription."
- This will open a form. Once you have fully completed the form and click "Cancel subscription" your subscription will be canceled and your billing details permanently deleted.
We do not offer refunds. Please cancel your paid subscription before the next charge.
More articles from Account & billing
Install Workast to your Slack workspace and start organizing your teamwork today.Get Started